Rugby World Cup schedule

The 2023 Rugby World Cup has completed an entertaining pool stage which saw France, Ireland, Wales and England top their groups.

New Zealand, South Africa, Fiji and Argentina finished as runners-up to set up a mouthwatering quarter-final fixture list.

Saturday’s matches will kick-off with Wales against Argentina in Marseille, as Warren Gatland’s side aim to reach the semi-finals for the first time at a Rugby World Cup. That match is followed by a huge showdown between world No 1 Ireland and the All Blacks in Paris.

On Sunday, England and Fiji meet in Marseille as the Fijians, like Wales, aim to qualify for the first World Cup semi-final in their history. That precedes what is being tipped as the match of the tournament so far – a contest fit enough for a final – as hosts France face reigning champions South Africa in Paris.

Rugby World Cup schedule
Saturday October 14

Quarter-Final 1 (Wales vs Argentina) – Marseille, 4pm
Quarter-Final 2 (Ireland vs New Zealand) – Paris, 8pm
Sunday October 15

Quarter-Final 3 (England vs Fiji) – Marseille, 4pm
Quarter-Final 4 (France vs New Zealand) – Paris, 8pm
Friday October 20

Winner QF 1 v Winner QF 2, Stade de France, 8pm
Saturday October 21

Winner QF 3 v Winner QF 4, Stade de France, 8pm

Bronze final
Friday October 27

Runner-up SF 1 v Runner-up SF 2, Stade de France, 8pm
Saturday October 28

Winner SF 1 v Winner SF 2, Stade de France, 8pm

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *